How Can I Tell If Someone Deleted My Comment On Facebook?

Why would someone’s comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it..

Can you tell if someone snoozes you on Facebook?

The short answer is no. People, pages, and groups will not know if you have snoozed them.

How do I remove my name from a Facebook comment?

To remove the Facebook comment tag, follow the steps below:Navigate to the comment where your friends tagged you.Tap and hold till more options appear on the screen.Select ‘Find Support or Report Comment’More options will appear on the screen.Find and select ‘Remove tag’ option.You’ll be removed from the comment.

How can you tell if someone deleted your number?

You could text them and if they ask “who is this?”, then they probably deleted your contact info. Or if they ignore you you won’t know either way since they might not respond to unknown texts or they don’t want to talk to you. Just talk to them in person and ask.

Do you get notified when someone deletes your comment on facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Can you tell if someone deleted your message?

If the person has read the message you will see his profile picture on the right lower corner of the screen. … But there are no ways to tell whether he/she has deleted the messages coz it deals with their own privacy.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Why can’t I edit my comment on Facebook?

First, you can only edit your own posts. On a post that you posted, in the right-hand corner there are three little dots, click on that, from the drop-down menu, you will see edit, there will open your post and you can take out or add what you want. After that, it will ask if you are done.

How can you tell if someone has hidden you on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend. However, if you can’t see any comments or status messages from a particular friend, this usually means you have been hidden or deleted.

What happens when you delete a secret conversation?

You are still – like a normal Facebook message conversation – able to block and report users. All Secret Conversations can be deleted from your Facebook app. This doesn’t delete the same conversation or message from the other person’s device, however.

When you delete someone on Facebook do their comments disappear?

You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

When someone hides you on Facebook what happens?

Regardless of whether you hide content posted to your Timeline or block someone, the person you hide from will never receive a notification of your action. If you block a Facebook user, he will never come across your Timeline until you choose to undo it; it will appear as if you never had a Facebook account.

Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2020?

Except, as it turns out, those tiny fixes and changes aren’t so secret after all. Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads “Edited” at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the “Like” button.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.