- What is the point of archiving?
- Does Archive mean delete?
- Does archiving emails save space?
- Do archived messages get deleted on Facebook?
- Do deleted messages stay on messenger?
- Does the other person know if you archive a chat in Messenger?
- What is the purpose of archive in messenger?
- How do you find archived messages on messenger?
- What happens when you archive a chat?
- Can you tell if someone is checking your messenger?
- Do archived emails take up storage?
- How does messenger archive work?
What is the point of archiving?
The point of archiving is to give you a central location to store mails that you no longer need direct access to.
It also ensures your inbox is kept clean and attachments and other files are kept safe..
Does Archive mean delete?
The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. You can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.
Does archiving emails save space?
Archiving emails merely removes your emails from the email listing but saves it in the same folder. Archived emails still occupy the same space that they took up earlier. To clear space, you must delete emails instead of archiving them. Learn more.
Do archived messages get deleted on Facebook?
Access archived messages on Facebook and Messenger You can archive messages on Facebook to put messages in a different folder, away from the main list of conversations. This organizes your conversations without deleting them, which is helpful if you don’t need to message someone, but you want to save the texts.
Do deleted messages stay on messenger?
Click “Delete” from the drop-down menu. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.
Does the other person know if you archive a chat in Messenger?
For both delete and archive, when the other person messages you, the message will appear in your inbox and you will be notified about it like any other message. … However, in case of the archive, the previous messages will still be there, but the chat thread will be empty for deleted messages.
What is the purpose of archive in messenger?
Archiving a conversation hides it from your inbox until the next time you chat with that person, while deleting a conversation permanently removes the message history from your inbox.
How do you find archived messages on messenger?
StepsOpen Settings. . Click the blue, gear-shaped icon in the top-left corner of the page. … Click Archived Threads. It’s in the drop-down menu.Review your archived conversations. You’ll see a list of conversations on the left side of the page; these are all archived conversations.
What happens when you archive a chat?
The archive chat feature allows you to hide an individual or group chat from your chats list to better organize your conversations. Note: … Archived individual or group chat will unarchive when you receive a new message from that individual or group chat.
Can you tell if someone is checking your messenger?
Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you’ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.
Do archived emails take up storage?
Yes, messages that are archived count towards your storage quota. … The only difference is that messages in the spam and trash will probably be permanently deleted within 30 days, which automatically frees up space in your account.
How does messenger archive work?
On Messenger, archiving a conversation hides that message in the “archived” box. Deleting, on the other hand, permanently removes the message and its history. There are reasons for doing both, and neither should be taken personally. Sometimes you’re pulled into chats with people you hardly know.